Take the Merced College Library's "Using OneSearch" tutorial independently to learn how to use various aspects of OneSearch.
In this 30-minute tutorial, you will learn how to:
You can take the tutorial as often as you'd like, and you can also download a PDF certificate of completion with your name, score, and timestamp.
"Introduction to EBSCOhost - Tutorial" (4:17) is by EBSCO Tutorials.
EBSCOhost provides a number of databases, and most work in the way the video shows. However, there may be different filters to narrow your results between the databases provided by EBSCOhost.
"Gale Academic OneFile Database Search" (4:13) by Sandburg Library is licensed under CC BY.
"Searching the JSTOR Database" (6:08; video clip starts at 0:24) by Pace University Library
Make sure to read the entry below before you get started. It will save you a lot of time! It quickly points you to theories and key thinkers that you can look up to learn more.
Catalog for locating books and Merced College library holdings: all genres including childrens, young adult, fiction, non-fiction, reference and more. Also links to Open Access and library research databases, portal login required.
Specialized academic and encyclopedic material: find academic articles and definitions. Excellent beginning resource. Find the Career Information Center here!
EBSCO provides access to your librarys e-book collection.eContentis the digital version of books you can access 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed full text for nearly 3,900 journals.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health developed by the American Psychological Association.Contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries as well as open access full text for more than 4,700 records.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Covers topics related to emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Provides full text access to nearly 400 journals.