It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anti-Racism & Equity Resources: Databases for Further Research
An introduction to resources about anti-racism and racism.
Ethnic NewsWatch was created in 1991 as a resource to comprehensively cover minority issues in periodical literature. A ground-breaking resource from the beginning, Ethnic NewsWatch remains the only multi-cultural and multi-ethnic database of current periodicals. It contains a sterling collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada, often being the only online source of these publications. The publications include scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, as well as important grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses themselves and in full-text.
Follow this link to learn how to use Ethnic News Watch: http://proquest.libguides.com/enw
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
"The Hmong Studies Journal is a unique and established peer-reviewed Internet-based academic publication devoted to the scholarly discussion of Hmong history, Hmong culture, Hmong people, and other facets of the Hmong experience in the U.S., Asia and around the world. The...[j]ournal has...established itself as the most authoritative and widely cited scholarly journal devoted to academic studies related to the Hmong diaspora and Hmong culture and history."
Contact the Library
Contact the faculty librarians for help with your research.