Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed full text for nearly 3,900 journals.
Communication, media, linguistics database offering range of journals, reports and magazines, ebooks and anthology, full text searching.
Ethnic News Watch was created in 1991 as a resource to comprehensively cover minority issues in periodical literature and includes global news reports, newswires and news sites.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world; full-text scholarly articles from more than 360 academic journals and literary magazines the majority peer-reviewed scholarly monographs, literary correspondence and diaries, reviews children's literature to adult fiction
Provides full text access toEducation;General Science,Humanities,Readers' Guide,Social Sciences,Wilson Business.Contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights:Applied Science & Technology Full Text; Art Full Text; Biological & Agricultural Index Plus; Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text; Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.
With NYTimes.com Passes, you have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times without needing your own subscription. Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device. Once activated from within your participating institution’s network, NYTimes.com Passes can be used from any location until expiration.
Covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-Ks,10-Qsand their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; non-English language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
There are different types of film reviews, so where you look depends on the type needed for your assignment.
The University of Vermont Libraries' Film and Television guide has a very good explanation.
These are some film journals that do not require subscription.
These are a few film journals available through library databases.
The following are some websites that feature movie reviews.
"Introduction to EBSCOhost - Tutorial" (4:08) by EBSCO Tutorials
EBSCOhost provides a number of databases, and most work in the way the video shows. However, there may be different filters to narrow your results between the databases provided by EBSCOhost. This video will help you search in:
"Gale Academic OneFile Database Search" (4:13; clip starts at 55 seconds) by Sandburg Library is licensed under CC BY 3.0
"JSTOR Tutorial" (1:45; clip starts at 26 seconds) by
"Using Ethnic NewsWatch to find articles from the CCC Library" (2:04; clip starts at 53 seconds) by Contra Costa College Library is licensed under CC BY 3.0
"Literature Resource Center" (starts at 1:01 and ends at 5:46) by Erie CC
"Nexis Uni - Searching News" (2:58; video clip starts at 16 seconds) is by National University Library