While the Merced College Library doesn't have databases that are specific to sociology, the library does subscribe to sociology journals, but these are located in a variety of databases, including those that focus on multiple subjects, psychology, culture studies, and communication studies.
The databases suggested below may be helpful to search in for your assignment.
Find more databases by visiting the Databases A-Z list. The list is organized alphabetically. You can use the filters to limit the databases by subject area, type of source, and brand. You can also look up a database by name.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed full text for nearly 3,900 journals.
Communication, media, linguistics database offering range of journals, reports and magazines, ebooks and anthology, full text searching.
Ethnic News Watch was created in 1991 as a resource to comprehensively cover minority issues in periodical literature and includes global news reports, newswires and news sites.
Provides full text access toEducation;General Science,Humanities,Readers' Guide,Social Sciences,Wilson Business.Contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights:Applied Science & Technology Full Text; Art Full Text; Biological & Agricultural Index Plus; Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text; Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.
Covers topics related to emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Provides full text access to nearly 400 journals.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health developed by the American Psychological Association.Contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries as well as open access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Since the library's sociology and other social sciences-related journals are housed in a variety of databases, you could also try searching for results from specific journals. The sociology / family studies / psychology journals suggested below may be helpful to search in for your assignment.
Find more journals by visiting the Publication Finder. The Publication Finder is a database that shows you which journals, newspapers, and magazines the library subscribes to, and which database(s) house the publications. You can browse publications by subject, and then narrow your results further, such as peer-reviewed journals. You can also look up a publication by name.