Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PHSC 02 Huff: Databases for Science Research

This guide provides information on finding and working with information resources for research projects.

Databases for Science Research

Databases for Science Research

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .  

Multiple Discipline Databases that Contain Science Topics

Academic One File (includes a browsing option for science headings and subtopics)

Academic Search Complete

Biography Reference Bank

Ebook collection of Ebsco (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Ebook Collection of Ebsco from the list.) (includes a browsing option for science topics)

Encyclopedia Britannica (Britannica Academic)

Films on Demand

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia from the list.)

Gale Virtual Reference Library (includes a browsing option for reference format Ebooks with science headings and subtopics)

Masterfile Complete

MasterFile Reference eBook Collection (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: MasterFile Reference eBook Collection from the list.)

OmniFile Full Text Select

Salem Press (includes a browsing option of science topics for books in Ebook format)

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .  

Merced College Science Databases

Access Science (includes a browsing option with main headings and subtopics)

GreenFile (environmental focus)

Science Full Text

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .  

Merced College Health Science Databases

AHFS Consumer Medication Information  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: AHFS Consumer Medication Information from the list.)

Alt Health Watch  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Alt Health Watch from the list.)

CINAHL Complete  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: CINAHL Complete from the list.)

Consumer Health Complete  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Consumer Health Complete from the list.)

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Health Source Consumer Edition  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Health Source Consumer Edition from the list.)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition from the list.)

Medline  (Click on Ebscohost Web, then choose: Medline from the list.)

*                             *                             *                             *

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   . 

W.A. August 22, 2020