Child Development by 
The Development and Structure of Conscience by 
Deconstructing Developmental Psychology by 
Theories of Childhood by 
Tools of the Mind by 
Specialized academic and encyclopedic material: find academic articles and definitions. Excellent beginning resource. Find the Career Information Center here!
Salem E-books are electronic versions of print reference books held in the Merced College Library.
Regarded as the most scholarly of encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to hundreds or scholarly articles in multiple categories and subjects.
Consumer health information on many health topics including medical science, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
Each weekly report (published 44 times per year) offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of a single topic. The 12,000 word reports provide up-to-date information on a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. 10 year back file.
Pro vs. Con on leading issuesprovides magazine, newspaper and government documents organized by topic.
Salem E-books are electronic versions of print reference books held in the Merced College Library.
Covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-Ks,10-Qsand their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; non-English language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
Redirect page for list of all EBSCO databases: CINAHL, Medline, Newsbank, Academic Search Premiere, Science Direct and Sport Discus are the most popular databases of the 32 that reside here.
Select and Log in using your Merced College Portal Student.Name and Password
Select from the list of 30+ EBSCO databases 2 ways:
1: From the list of all databases:
2. From within an EBSCO database:
