Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CLDV 38 Brace: Home

Children with Special Needs

Annotated Bibliography

Professor Brace is asking you to search for "five professional, research-based journal articles." Two library databases offer excellent journals dedicated to topics within the discipline of child development. Use the search boxes on this page to search Academic One File and three EbscoHOST databases in the other search box called Academic Search Premier, Professional Development Collection, and Psychological and Behavioral Sciences Collection.

This guide also provides information on how to format an MLA annotated bibliography, how to search using keywords and several community resources to assist you with your child study project.

Please contact your librarian if you need further assistance.

Research-Based Journal Articles from EbscoHOST

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Research- Based Journal Articles from Academic One File

Use Keywords to do your initial search. Limit your search to "Scholarly" and "Full text" once you get your initial list of articles.

Helpful hints

Professor Brace requires that the articles be from recent (within last five years) journals. You can limit your search to articles from 2010-2015 once you get your initial results.

Use KEYWORDS to make your searching easier.