Here are some library databases you can try to find newspaper, magazine, journal articles, and film and television reviews. Some of the databases allow you to set limits by document type, such as television and film reviews.
Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed full text for nearly 3,900 journals.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.
Provides full text access toEducation;General Science,Humanities,Readers' Guide,Social Sciences,Wilson Business.Contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights:Applied Science & Technology Full Text; Art Full Text; Biological & Agricultural Index Plus; Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text; Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.
Covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-Ks,10-Qsand their exhibits. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; non-English language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
Open access journals are free journals (don't require a subscription) and provide immediate, online access to the results of scholarly research. Some are peer-reviewed, some are not. Some are predatory. Make sure to evaluate any publications or articles you might find for free online.
Use Google Scholar to help you discover other scholarly items. You won't be able to access some of the articles, but if there's a promising title or an article you'd like to pursue further, you can check to see if we subscribe to that journal. If it's not something we have, we can try to get from another library.