It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases are often good places to find directed and specific news. They are less valuable as a way to browse for local news. Each of these databases will allow you to search by newspaper, newspaper type, region, first-lines.
Ethnic NewsWatch was created in 1991 as a resource to comprehensively cover minority issues in periodical literature. A ground-breaking resource from the beginning, Ethnic NewsWatch remains the only multi-cultural and multi-ethnic database of current periodicals. It contains a sterling collection of ethnic and minority press content from the U.S. and Canada, often being the only online source of these publications. The publications include scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, as well as important grass-roots publications primarily from minority presses themselves and in full-text.
Follow this link to learn how to use Ethnic News Watch: http://proquest.libguides.com/enw
Electronic editions of record of newspapers, many in California, for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database-- providingunique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.
With NYTimes.com Passes, you have full access to the extensive breaking news, world news, and multimedia of The New York Times without needing your own subscription. Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device. Once activated from within your participating institution’s network, NYTimes.com Passes can be used from any location until expiration.
First time users will need to create a login using their student email and credentials. Once created you may access the NYTimes content for one year before renewing the Pass.