Multicultural America by 
Race in America by 
Racial & Ethnic Relations in America, Second Edition by 
Immigrants in American History by 
Undocumented Immigrants in the United States by Catalog for locating books and Merced College library holdings: all genres including childrens, young adult, fiction, non-fiction, reference and more. Also links to Open Access and library research databases, portal login required.
There are many ways to search for print and eBooks in the catalog. You can put books on hold to be picked up in Merced or Los Banos. eBooks will be listed as belonging in Merced, but any student, staff, or faculty member from either campus can open eBooks and check them out.
The catalog usually lists the table of contents, where you can find the list of chapters. When you find an interesting title, click on the title, and then click on the link that says "Catalog record" to find out more information, like the table of contents, subject terms, etc. You can click on the subject terms to find other books that have these same headings; think of these terms as being like hashtags.
The catalog doesn't look in the index found at the back of most books, so make sure you pull the book off the shelf to check the back for relevant information.
EBSCO provides access to your librarys e-book collection.eContentis the digital version of books you can access 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
Specialized academic and encyclopedic material: find academic articles and definitions. Excellent beginning resource. Find the Career Information Center here!
Covers American literary history from the 1600s to the present day. TheEncyclopediaincludes essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Romeoffers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean worldGreek, Hellenistic, and Romanfrom the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United Statesdraws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
TheOxford English Dictionary(OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and presentfrom across the English-speaking world.
Salem E-books are electronic versions of print reference books held in the Merced College Library.