"Use reference books, also called reference or background sources, to get quick specific facts or information or an overview of a subject...Some examples of reference sources are: dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, almanacs, directories, atlases, and handbooks. These can be online or in print" ["What are reference books (or reference sources)?", Simon Fraser University Library].
Reference sources can also point to scholarly sources in their list of references or suggested resources for further reading.
EBSCO provides access to your librarys e-book collection.eContentis the digital version of books you can access 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
Specialized academic and encyclopedic material: find academic articles and definitions. Excellent beginning resource. Find the Career Information Center here!
Salem E-books are electronic versions of print reference books held in the Merced College Library.
Misogyny in American Culture [2 Volumes] by
This set surveys American misogyny in all its cultural forms, from popular music, film, and education to healthcare, politics, and business. The work also assesses proposals to confront and reduce such expressions of hatred. * Engages readers in an exploration of the history and impact of as well as current trends in and responses to misogyny on various areas of American culture to demonstrate its pervasiveness and its common foundations * Illustrates the role of digital and social media in both amplifying misogyny and serving as a site for response to and action against misogyny * Demonstrates that patterns of misogynistic behaviors and actions are evident throughout US history, with contemporary forms of harassment and violence often replicating those of previous decades and even centuries * Provides a chronology of events and an appendix of organizations and agencies involved in confronting and combating misogyny in American society for ease of reference
Encyclopedia of Deception by 
Philosophy: Sex and Love by 
Encyclopedia of Modern Political Thought by 
Encyclopedia of Philosophy