PHSC 01_Ventura: Best Bets for Journal and Magazine Articles

This source provides articles from the Encyclopedia of Science & Technology as well as news from Science News and ScienCentral videos. Use for background information and popular magazine articles.

Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed full text for nearly 3,900 journals.

Designed for public libraries, provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications dating back as far as 1975 covering nearly every subject area. Also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,000 primary source documents and over 500,000 images.

Provides full text access toEducation;General Science,Humanities,Readers' Guide,Social Sciences,Wilson Business.Contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights:Applied Science & Technology Full Text; Art Full Text; Biological & Agricultural Index Plus; Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text; Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.

Science Full Text Selectprovides full text for more than 400 journals dating as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive.