Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Agriculture & Industrial Technology: Selecting Databases

Resources to support faculty and student resources and research.

Gale Agriculture and Industrial Technology Databases

Gale Databases

Gale databases provide access to peer-reviewed and scholarly journals, reference books, and magazine and new sources.  

Gale databases can be searched widely using Academic Search Complete.

Select databases by discipline to refine and target your search.

Example

Let's say you are researching about food deserts.

There may be many different subjects that cover this topic. From Databases A-Z list, which subject areas seem the most relevant?

Agriculture & Plant Science may be a good starting place. 

List of database subjects in which Agriculture & Plant Science is selected

After selecting Agriculture & Plant Science from the drop-down list, we find 15 databases that may be potentially useful for topics related to these areas.

After reading through the database descriptions, you might start your research in GreenFILE, which is focused on issues related to environmental issues, which includes food supply topics. but if you don't find much, you can always search another recommended database.

Description of the GreenFILE database

You may also need to try databases from other potentially relevant subject areas, such as those from Psychology, Political & Social Sciences.

Databases A-Z